OCT: Last Run?

If your question hasn't been answered in the the "Frequently Asked Questions Forum" above, then post your query here. From time to time relevant questions (with the answers) will be moved to the FAQ Forum above.

Moderators: John Ashworth, Mike Haslam

hansieswart

OCT: Last Run?

Post by hansieswart »

I went to George yesterday to ride the OCT on its last(?) trip to Mossel Bay. I took some photo's to document this event, but can't figure out how to post them. Apparently the file sizes are too big. How does one decrease this size and upload them?

Hansie Swart
John Ashworth
Site Admin

Re: OCT: Last Run?

Post by John Ashworth »

Hansie, I'm not an expert on this type of thing and maybe others will chip in.

You'll need some software to reduce the photo sizes. One of the simplest is Microsoft Office Picture Manager, which seems to be found on many computers, but I know there are other photo management tools which many people use. At the expensive end there is Adobe Photo Shop, but for those who have freed themselves from the economic tyranny of Bill Gates there is free software called GIMP which can be downloaded from the internet and which is as powerful as Photo Shop.

When posting pictures make sure you are posting into the Photo Gallery section. Most of our normal discussion sections of the forum are set so that pictures can't be posted to them. This is so that users with slow internet connections can follow the discussions without having to wait ages for pictures to load.

I hope you can reduce your picture size and post them to the forum - we look forward to seeing them.
Derek Walker

Post by Derek Walker »